Professional Development and Training Committee

Home  /  Professional Development and Training Committee


Lori Bachle
Clarkson College 


In order to create PK -12 pathways, experiential learning opportunities, quality STEM programs and job-connected mentorships/externships, supporting educators with resources and training is essential. Although there are many training opportunities throughout the Omaha area, they are operating in silos and not necessarily connected to building strong career pathways.


The Professional Development & Training Committee is committed to identifying professional development/training opportunities and resources for educators and industry partners that provide STEM knowledge, competency and pedagogy. As STEM pathways for students are developed, PD and training opportunities will support each pathway from PK- Career.

Our Work



Lori Bachle                          Clarkson College

Steering Committee Advisers:

Elizabeth Mulkerrin                Omaha’s Henry Doorly Zoo & Aquarium


Justin Andersson                 Omaha Public Schools

Pam Ashley                         Omaha Henry Doorly Zoo and Aquarium

Art Brown                            Metropolitan Community College

Jeff Ingraham                      Prairie STEM

Rob Jenson                          ESU 3

Michelle Rono                      Omaha’s Henry Doorly Zoo & Aquarium

Megan Sigmon                      McGrath North Law

Tony Veland                          AIM Institute