Executive Committee

Home  /  Executive Committee


Chris Schaben, Ph.D
Science Supervisor – Omaha Public Schools District


The Executive Committee serves as the governing board within the Omaha STEM Ecosystem’s organizational structure, providing on-going support, guidance and oversight of the STEM ecosystem. Committee members represent all sectors of our community and serve a three-year term. In addition, each Executive Committee member serves as an advisor on the Action Committees.


  • Support organizational goals of OSE as defined in the strategic plan
  • Help to facilitate and champion OSE initiatives
  • Determine self-assessment process that the committee will use to develop action plan
  • Serve as an advisor with action committees and involved in assessment progress of initiative


Megan Addison                      Collective for Youth

Jim Collison                            Gallup

Karlus Cozart                          Omaha Public Schools

Paige Dempsey                       Dempsey Strategies

Michael Flesch                        Metropolitan Community College

Neal Grandgenett                   University of NE at Omaha

Elizabeth Mulkerrin                Omaha’s Henry Doorly Zoo & Aquarium

Chris Schaben                         Omaha Public Schools

Julie Sigmon                           Omaha STEM Ecosystem

Levi Thiele                              AIM Institute

Tracie Reding                         University of NE at Omaha

Laurie Zagurski                       Omaha Public Power District