Communication Committee

Home  /  Communication Committee


The strength and success of the Omaha STEM Ecosystem requires a clear and concise message in order for stakeholders to have an understanding of the vision and mission of the OSE that can guide stakeholders to become engaged and impact change.


  • Implement a concise brand that promotes building a stronger STEM community by connection education and business development to tomorrow’s workforce
  • Outline strategy for moving on-line presence i.e. platform for connecting resources, programs, etc.

Our Work


Committee Chair:

Terah Fox                           LinkedIn


Mimi Boswell                        University of Nebraska at Omaha – Communication

Monique Farmer                   University of Nebraska at Lincoln – Adjunct Professor/Consultant

Diane Kohout                       Omaha’s Henry Doorly Zoo & Aquarium – Marketing

Elizabeth Mulkerrin              Omaha’s Henry Doorly Zoo & Aquarium

Sarah Scharpenburg             Omaha STEM Ecosystem

Jen Rae Wang                      Cox Communications – Government Affairs

Kristen Whitman                  Lukas Partners

Joey Wolfe                           AIM Institute